Welcome to DPC

Who we are —

We are a social club formed to promote and excite interest in the art of photography.  We support and encourage photographers of all skill levels, providing an open learning environment for all members to share their experience and knowledge with others.  We welcome and cultivate friendships and social interaction.


Come join us at one of our meetings and become a part of our enthusiastic community


NOTE: There is a $10 visitor fee for non-members.  Upon payment of the entry fee, visitors will receive a coupon code entitling them to $10 off membership if enrolled before or at the next meeting.

© Rich Coniglio

UpComing Events


You must be logged in to view this content.


Scheduled meetings and meet-ups
Click the title for additional details.


January Focus Ring – Thursday Jan 26, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Astrophotography with Dave Kelly


February Meeting – Thursday Feb 09, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Your best/favorite images from 2022


Meet-Up at Middle Creek – Thursday Feb 16, 2023
from 11:00 am

Snow Geese Migration at Middle Creek Wildlife Management Area


February Focus Ring – Thursday Feb 23, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Astrophotography with Dave Kelly


Philadelphia Flower Show – Tuesday Mar 07, 2023
from 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Meet-Up at the Philadelphia Flower Show


March Meeting – Thursday Mar 09, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Guest Speaker Betsy Wilson


Boyertown Auto Museum – Sunday Mar 19, 2023
from 9:30 am

Meet-Up at the Boyertown Museum of Historic Vehicles


March Focus Ring – Thursday Mar 23, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Photo Organization and Workflow


April Meeting – Thursday Apr 13, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Photo Critique by John Stritzinger


April Focus Ring – Thursday Apr 27, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

How to: Bird Photography


May Meeting – Thursday May 11, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Guest Speaker: Lewis Katz presents Perspective and Perception


May Focus Ring – Thursday May 25, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Explaining the various rules of composition


June Meeting and Picnic – Saturday Jun 17, 2023
from 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Summer Social and Picnic at Peace Valley Park


June Focus Ring – Thursday Jun 22, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Backing up and safeguarding your images


July Meeting – Thursday Jul 13, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Album covers re-created by members


July Focus Ring – Thursday Jul 27, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Negative Space and Minimalism / Prepping for the Doylestown Arts Festival


August Meeting – Thursday Aug 10, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Results of the annual Scavenger Hunt


August Focus Ring – Thursday Aug 24, 2023
from 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

My Photo Your Vision